Chapter 2 "invalid map"

If you found an error or bug, this is the place to report it.

Chapter 2 "invalid map"

Postby jongyon7192p » Thu Nov 26, 2009 10:28 am

When I started Chapter 2 it was all okay. And then I noticed in a walkthrough that I missed too many stat upgrades and decided to start from the beginning getting everything I can get. When I got to Chapter 2, I couldn't find where my saves were. (The game was downloaded into (C:\Program Files\The Way\) while the save files were in (C:\Users\Daniel Park\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files\The Way)) When I did find it, I got all the way to the part after the plunge with Rosmar. And when Rhue and Traziun left the others and the screen fades out to teleport them to the next map, an error message shows up saying invalid map. I checked it in RPG Maker but the map for the next part seemed like it didn't even exist. It was okay before but it suddenly stopped working... Do you know what might have caused it? I'll post more details on what happened later, I need to go right now. Thanks.
jongyon7192p
Wanderer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2009 10:12 am

Re: Chapter 2 "invalid map"

Postby Sage Of The Wise » Thu Nov 26, 2009 7:50 pm

You try re downloading the game? I've noticed sometimes when looking through games in rm2k every once and a while a map gets completely wiped for no apparent reason. I keep backups of the games so i can replace the map when that happens.
And the Lord said unto John, "Come forth and receive eternal life." But John came fifth and won a toaster.
User avatar
Sage Of The Wise
S3 Deralyn
 
Posts: 3300
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2004 1:30 pm

Re: Chapter 2 "invalid map"

Postby jongyon7192p » Fri Nov 27, 2009 11:02 am

Oh, ya I already tried downloading it again. I also found out that the previous save file for my first time playing (it was just before fighting Gutwing) sends me to a void with only Rhue and the glow rock glowing like in a cavern and I can't move anywhere. So both of my saves are stuck.

When I was trying to get my save files from ep1 to ep2, I first

Alright, I'm going to take your advice and make a backup.

P.S And then suddenly the game works... I don't know how... but it just fixed itself... But thanks anyway. (Mabe it was when I downloaded the game one more time just awhile ago.)
jongyon7192p
Wanderer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2009 10:12 am


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron