soooooo sloooooow

If you found an error or bug, this is the place to report it.

soooooo sloooooow

Postby Impatientgmr » Sun Feb 06, 2005 3:25 pm

I'm guessing this is a bug but I tried to play The Way episode one and it's incredibly slow. I thought the game froze up but it was just slow. Is there a way to speed it up? Has anyone had this problem?
Impatientgmr
 

Postby Porter » Sun Feb 06, 2005 4:11 pm

its gotta be your computer
Your Penis Name is: Bavarian Beefstick
User avatar
Porter
S4 Corlyn
 
Posts: 1942
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2004 7:26 pm
Location: Shawano, WI

Postby Impatientgmr » Sun Feb 06, 2005 10:30 pm

Hey fellow Wisconsinite.

I wouldn't think so. I've never had a problem with any RPG maker games before. It would be a good excuse to buy a new computer. :)~

Win 98 SE
Athlon XP 1600+
48 MB RAM
Crappy video card

Not great but should be enough.

Thanks for the reply
Impatientgmr
 

Postby Teenr0cker » Mon Feb 07, 2005 12:04 am

Impatientgmr wrote:Hey fellow Wisconsinite.

I wouldn't think so. I've never had a problem with any RPG maker games before. It would be a good excuse to buy a new computer. :)~

Win 98 SE
Athlon XP 1600+
48 MB RAM
Crappy video card

Not great but should be enough.

Thanks for the reply



Oh sweet jesus! He's got a computer worse than mine!!! ITS THE FUCKING END OF THE WORLD (not the flash)
Sage Of The Wise wrote:This sounds like the beginning of a sitcom. Think about it: "Coming this fall to Fox, Ralphie and the Hooker".
User avatar
Teenr0cker
S2 Deralyn
 
Posts: 3001
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2004 11:52 am

Postby Impatientgmr » Sun Feb 13, 2005 4:23 pm

I figured it out. I switched the RPG_RT.exe with another one I found on the net and now it works great.
Impatientgmr
 

Enough

Postby church47210 » Mon Dec 05, 2005 11:53 pm

Impatientgmr wrote:Hey fellow Wisconsinite.


Yeah, you're right, but you can only do that for so long.. d'you know what i mean?
church47210
 

Postby Sage Of The Wise » Tue Dec 06, 2005 7:02 am

What. The .Fuck.
And the Lord said unto John, "Come forth and receive eternal life." But John came fifth and won a toaster.
User avatar
Sage Of The Wise
S3 Deralyn
 
Posts: 3300
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2004 1:30 pm

Postby PsychicK » Tue Dec 06, 2005 7:31 am

Jeez... Your computer is ANCIENT.

48MB RAM? I didn't know there's such thing.
User avatar
PsychicK
S1 Hilyn
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2005 1:42 pm
Location: Israel

Postby Telephalsion » Tue Dec 06, 2005 9:03 am

I had am old 486 with 8 mbit ram, I thought it was awesome.
Greatchickenman wrote:I'm up for any type of female at least once.


Any type of female.
User avatar
Telephalsion
S4 Deralyn
 
Posts: 3748
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2004 8:31 am
Location: Frozen Wastes of Northern Sweden

Postby AznChipmunk » Tue Dec 06, 2005 5:28 pm

Why don't you have Windows XP? Why? :shock:
Image
User avatar
AznChipmunk
S2 Hilyn
 
Posts: 334
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2005 5:56 pm

Postby cursethemountain » Wed Dec 07, 2005 3:05 pm

48 mb ram thats why
at best he might get win 2k
to run...
Alan:
Moo cows. Do you like moo
cows? Can you make a moo cow noise?
You know, like...
Mooooooooo!

Alan:
Is there any versimilitude
to the injunction that you are a
corpulent singleton?
User avatar
cursethemountain
Plyn
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2005 10:43 am
Location: oklahoma

Postby DarkSorcerer » Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:05 am

I have windows XP it sucks cuz there are so many games that have problems on XP, like Command and conquer, Marrowind, Might and magic VI. But its a nice computer only $1200 a few months ago from gateway! :D
-DarkSorcerer
DarkSorcerer
Wanderer
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 4:05 am
Location: USA

Postby avatarmonkeykirby » Thu Jun 29, 2006 12:27 pm

i got two computers! one is an xp and the other one that i keep in my room is a sooped up 98se! over 500 mb of ram yea!
True love lies in complete adherence to Newton's third law.
User avatar
avatarmonkeykirby
S1 Hilyn
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 5:12 pm

Postby dyyhpys » Fri Jun 30, 2006 2:14 am

Ive got a computer thats

Windows v3.1
ram N/A
Graphics card N/A
disk space 13 megs

it still works too.

beat that!
ALAN: Badgering? I never mentioned
a badger. I'm talking about kitty
kats.
dyyhpys
S1 Hilyn
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2005 4:12 pm

Postby Stedar » Fri Jun 30, 2006 12:03 pm

dyyhpys wrote:Ive got a computer thats

Windows v3.1
ram N/A
Graphics card N/A
disk space 13 megs

it still works too.

beat that!


Lol!!! No ram at all!
Stedar
S2 Hilyn
 
Posts: 303
Joined: Mon May 01, 2006 5:09 pm

Next

Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest