gamecube games

Talk about gaming!

Moderators: Porter, EmperorJeramyu, Telephalsion

gamecube games

Postby * Jade * » Wed Dec 28, 2005 10:45 pm

hello, gamecube is one of the consoles i own, along with DS, GBA, Xbox, PS2 and couple more.

Well there is not many good RPGs for the quiet-almost-dying console...

the only awesome games i can think of atop of my head are: Pokemon XD, Fire Emblem, Zelda WW, Zelda TP, Final fantasy, Baten Kaitos...

could someone tell me which one do I miss that is good to play for GC? I used to have Zelda WW and FF but I sold them =p I need to get FE when I got the chance.
* Jade *
Wanderer

Postby Teenr0cker » Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:52 pm

Tales of Symphonia on GCN

Get an emulator for the SNES...that's where all the kickass RPG's are at.
Sage Of The Wise wrote:This sounds like the beginning of a sitcom. Think about it: "Coming this fall to Fox, Ralphie and the Hooker".
Teenr0cker
S2 Deralyn

Postby * Jade * » Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:56 pm

I am not a newbie with emulation, Been with emulation since 2000 when I first have Pokemon Red for GB on PC.
* Jade *
Wanderer

Postby CJ » Thu Dec 29, 2005 12:17 am

Tales of Phantasia = BEST SNES RPG EVER!!!
followed closely by Star Ocean and then Chrono Trigger.

hmm....GC RPGs. Would you consider Harvest Moon to be an RPG?
Because it's an awesome game but I don't know what genre to classify it as.
oh yeah by the way. Doovy & Co. are not gone. After all... I am Doovy and Forunner is still here.
CJ
S4 Hilyn

Postby Teenr0cker » Thu Dec 29, 2005 12:45 am

It gets very mechanic the first coupla years, so I always kinda stop after a bit...
Sage Of The Wise wrote:This sounds like the beginning of a sitcom. Think about it: "Coming this fall to Fox, Ralphie and the Hooker".
Teenr0cker
S2 Deralyn

Postby Impossible » Thu Dec 29, 2005 2:28 am